Team

NAMI Wisconsin Team
Top Row (Left to Right): Mary Kay, Stacey, Ellie, Crystal, Gina. Bottom Row (Left to Right): Helyn, Molly. Not pictured: Megan

mary kay battagliaExecutive Director
Mary Kay Battaglia
Pronouns: She/her/hers
Mon–Fri: 8am–4pm
marykay@namiwisconsin.org
Mary Kay manages the operations of the organization. She ensures that work is carried out in line with the organizational mission, vision and strategic plan.

 

Stacey MohrAssociate Director
Stacey Mohr-Johannsen
Pronouns: She/her/hers
Mon–Fri: 8am–4pm
stacey@namiwisconsin.org
Stacey provides support to Wisconsin’s 28 local NAMI affiliates, collaborates with the Program Coordinator to provide trainings and programs at the affiliate level, and provides guidance on development of the organization. 

 

crystal hesterPublic Policy & Advocacy Director
Crystal Hester

Pronouns: She/her/hers
Mon–Fri: 9am–4pm
crystal@namiwisconsin.org
Crystal directs our advocacy efforts. She advocates on state-level issues, strengthens our grassroots advocacy efforts and provides information/referrals to individuals seeking support.

 

Communication & Events Coordinator
Ellie Thompson

Pronouns: she/her/hers
Mon-Fri: 8am–4pm
ellie@namiwisconsin.org
Ellie coordinates major events, creates graphic elements, and ensures NAMI is seen and heard throughout the state. 

 

Program Coordinator
Megan McLachlan

Pronouns: she/her/hers
Mon, Tues, Weds: 8am–4pm
megan@namiwisconsin.org
Megan coordinates the state trainings for family,  peer and youth programs. She also supports affiliates as they add programs and any needs they may have.

 

 

gina leahyAdministrative Coordinator
Gina Leahy
Pronouns: She/her/hers
Mon–Fri: 8am–4pm
gina@namiwisconsin.org
Gina provides administrative support for the NAMI Wisconsin team. She is responsible for the day-to-day operations and serves as membership and volunteer coordinator.

 

CIT/CIP Director
Helyn Luisi-Mills
Pronouns: she/her/hers
Mon-Fri: 10am–4pm
helyn@namiwisconsin.org
Helyn oversees the Crisis Intervention Team (CIT) and Partner (CIP) trainings statewide. She develops and maintains partnerships with community stakeholders to establish community partnerships and facilitate local trainings.

 

Programs & Events Assistant
Molly Eckerle
Pronouns: she/her/hers
Mon & Thurs: 9am–1pm
programs.intern@namiwisconsin.org
Molly assists the CIT/CIP Director and Program Coordinator.